A Private, Non-denominational Christian School in Miami, FL

Student Support Team Faculty



Director of Discovery NILD Program

Marcia Montaner, BS, MSW, PCET
Florida International University
Fax: 305-226-5424
E-mail: MMontaner@floridachristian.org


Discovery – Study Skills
Erika Estape, BS, MS
Florida International University
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: e.estape@floridachristian.org


Discovery NILD Therapist
Iris Mendez, BS, MS
Florida State University
Nova University
E-mail: imendez@floridachristian.org


Discovery – Study Skills

Rebekah Perez, BS
Florida State University
E-mail: b.perez@floridachristian.org


Discovery NILD Therapist

Gladys Perez, BS, MS
Liberty University
Nova University
E-mail: GPerez@floridachristian.org


Reading Program Director

Marisa Lauria,  BA, MRE, MS
FIU, Southwestern Baptist Seminary, University of Miami
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #611
E-mail: mlauria@floridachristian.org


Student Support Services Coordinator
Kellie Moore, BS Special Education, SLD Troy University
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  ext. 680
E-mail: k.moore@floridachristian.org


Assistant Athletic Director, Discovery Testing Coordinator

John Square, BS, MBA
University of Miami
Nova Southeastern
E-mail: j.square@floridachristian.org
Phone:  305-226-8152 ext. 228


Director of College Counseling

Diana Frometa, BS, MS
Florida International University
Florida State University
Phone: 305-226-8152 #282
E-mail: dfrometa@floridachristian.org


Director of Guidance and Counseling, Department Head

Janet Mattern, BA, MS, M.F.T.I.
St. Thomas University
Telephone: 305-226-8152   ext. 251
E-mail:  janetm@floridachristian.org


Assistant Guidance Counselor

Monica Mesa BS, MS
Nova Southeastern University
Telephone: 305-226-8152  ext. 222
E-mail: mmesa@floridachristian.org