A Private, Non-denominational Christian School in Miami, FL

Elementary Faculty


1st Grade Teacher
Karen Kostowski, BA
Harding College, Arkansas
E-mail: karenk@floridachristian.org


1st Grade Teacher

Ana Ledon, BS
Florida International University
E-mail: ALEDON@floridachristian.org


1st Grade Teacher
Nicole Cloud, BS, MS
Florida International University
E-mail:  n.cloud@floridachristian.org


2nd Grade Teacher

Graciela Casanas, BA
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: GCASANAS@floridachristian.org


2nd Grade Teacher

Melissa Nemer, BS
Florida International University
E-mail: m.nemer@floridachristian.org


2nd Grade Teacher
Maby Perez, BRE
Bethany Bible College
E-mail: MPEREZ@floridachristian.org


3rd Grade Teacher

Eva Camejo, BS
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: ECamejo@floridachristian.org


3rd Grade Teacher

Barbara Cosculluela, BS, MS
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: BARBARAC@floridachristian.org


3rd Grade Teacher

Nancy Safreed, BA
Florida Bible College
E-mail: NSAFREED@floridachristian.org


4th Grade Teacher

Tracy Cuesta, BS
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: TCUESTA@floridachristian.org


4th Grade Teacher

Su Green, BS
Northern Illinois
E-mail: SGreen@floridachristian.org


4th Grade Teacher

Ivette Menendez, BS
Saint Thomas University
E-mail: IMenendez@floridachristian.org


5th Grade Teacher, Elementary Fine Arts Director

Chris Garner, BA, MS
William Patterson College
Florida International University
E-mail: CGARNER@floridachristian.org


5th Grade Teacher

Susan Rubio, BBA, MS
University of Miami
Nova University
E-mail: SRUBIO@floridachristian.org


5th Grade Teacher

Penny Wright, B.A.
Jacksonville Baptist Theological Seminary
E-mail: PWright@floridachristian.org


Spanish

Audrey Brigham, BS
Tennessee Temple University
E-mail: ABRIGHAM@floridachristian.org


Spanish, Safety Patrols Sponsor

Elizabeth Calero, BA
Trinity International University
E-mail:  e.calero@floridachrisitan.org


Physical Education, Middle School Cross Country Coach, Middle School Girls Soccer Coach

Julie Currie
University of Akron
E-mail: JCurrie@floridachristian.org


Computers

Madeline Diaz, BS
Western Carolina University
E-mail:  m.diaz@floridachristian.org


Art

Sarah Gruhn, BS
University of Miami
E-mail:  s.gruhn@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Middle School Girls Basketball and Softball Coach
Clare Landau, BA
Western Governors University
E-mail: CLandau@floridachristian.org


Reading Specialist Teacher

Marisa Lauria,  BA, MRE, MS
Florida International University, University of Miami
Southwestern Baptist Seminary
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #280
E-mail: MLAURIA@floridachristian.org


Elementary Physical Education

Glaisys Lugo
Miami Dade College
g.lugo@floridachristian.org


Band Director

Tim Miner, BA
University of Akron
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #255
E-mail: t.miner@floridachristian.org


Choir Director

Jeannine Stemmer, BS, MS
Florida International University
Phone:  305-226-8152 ext. 248
E-mail: j9stemmer@floridachristian.org


Pre-school through 2nd Grade Music and Computers

Desiree Tejedor, CDA
Miami Dade
E-mail: d.tejedor@floridachristian.org


Band Director

Austin Tindall, BM
University of Cincinnati, College of Conservatory of Music
Phone:  305-226-8152  ext. 218
E-mail:  a.tindall@floridachristian.org


Nurse, Elementary Chaplain, Elementary Music

Deborah Warner, AS/RN, BS
Miami-Dade Community College
Liberty University
E-mail: DWarner@floridachristian.org

Teacher Aids


Teacher Aid – West Campus
Michelle Capo
Miami Dade College
m.capo@floridachristian.org


Teacher Aid – West Campus

Maria Cuervo, CDA
Miami Dade
mcuervo@floridachristian.org