A Private, Non-denominational Christian School in Miami, FL

Middle School and High School Faculty



Bible 10, Head Middle School Football Coach
David Aguirre, BA
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
E-mail: d.aguirre@floridachristian.org


Bible 11, Bible 9
Mark Ardois, BS
Florida International University
Miami International Seminary
E-mail:  m.ardois@floridachristian.org


Media Production
Alberto Basulto, BS
University of Florida
E-mail:  a.basulto@floridachristian.org


Anatomy, Anatomy Honors, Biology, Girls’  JV Volleyball

Lauren Beers, BA, MS
Trinity International University
Florida International University
E-mail: lbeers@floridachristian.org


Elementary Spanish, Spanish
II (non speakers)

Audrey Brigham, BS
Tennessee Temple University
E-mail: ABRIGHAM@floridachristian.org


US History 11, Honors US History 11, 8th Grade History
Varsity Baseball Coach

Chris Brigman, BA
Trinity International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #299
E-mail: CBrigman@floridachristian.org


Middle School Drama, High School Drama, Advanced Drama, 6th Grade Drama

Jennifer Bryan, BFA
University of Texas at Austin
E-mail: j.bryan@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Team Sports

Stephen Byers, BRE, BS,  MA
Prairie Bible Institute
George Fox College
Portland State University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 ext. 252
E-mail: SByers@floridachristian.org


English 12, English 12 Honors, English 11

Arilis Cabrera, BS, MS
Florida International University
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail:  a.cabrera@floridachristian.org


AP English 11, AP Psychology, Honors English 11, English 8, Varsity Sports

Daniel Carp, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: d.carp@floridachristian.org


Permanent Substitute, FCS Online

Michelle Collazo, BA
University of Florida
E-mail:  m.collazo@floridachristian.org


Science 6th Grade, 6th Grade Science Honors, Science 8

Ana Del Valle, BA, BS, MA
Faith Baptist College
Barry University
E-mail: ADelvalle@floridachristian.org


Elementary Computers, Middle School Computers, High School Computers

Madeline Diaz, BS
Western Carolina University
E-mail: M.diaz@floridachristian.org


Honors World History, AP World History

Sandra Dieguez, BA, MS
Trinity International University
Nova University
E-mail: S.Dieguez@floridachristian.org


Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Sports,
Varsity Boys’ Head Basketball Coach

Jason Doan, BA
Florida International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #246
E-mail: j.doan@floridachristian.org


Physics Honors, AP Physics, Pre-Calculus Honors

James W. Erwin, BS, MS
Floria International University
E-mail:  j.erwin@floridachristian.org


Language Arts 6, Language Arts Honors  6, Language Arts 7

Elena Flores, BS, MS
University of Miami
University of Florida
E-mail: e.dossett@floridachristian.org


Marine Science, Honors Marine Science,  Honors Environmental Science, 7th Grade Science
Nora Gomez , BS, MS
Florida International University
Liberty University
ngomez@floridachrisitan.org


Geometry, Honors Geometry

Eva-Marie Gonzalez, BS
University of Florida
E-mail: egonzalez@floridachristian.org


Algebra II, Honors Algebra II

Ruth Gonzalez, BS
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Trinity International University
E-mail: r.gonzalez@floridachristian.org


World Geography, World History
Carly Grant, BA
Clemson University
cgrant@floridachristian.org


Dean

George Gulla
Miami Dade
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  #299
E-mail:  ggulla@floridachristian.org


Art, Elementary and Middle School
Sarah Gruhn, BS
University of Miami
E-mail:  s.gruhn@floridachrisitan.org


Middle School and High School Chaplain, Bible 12, Speech and Debate

Alberto “Tito” Hernandez, BA
Florida International University
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  #256
E-mail:  a.hernandez@floridachristian.org


Phys. Ed., Health, Weights, Varsity Sports, Head Track Coach, Asst. Varsity Football Coach

Paul Howell, BS, MS
East Tennessee State
Florida International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #207
E-mail: PHowell@floridachristian.org

Math 6, Math 7, Honors Math 6
Christina Iglesias, BA, MS
Florida International University
c.iglesias@floridachristian.org


AP Spanish,  Yearbook

Aileen Irias, BS
Florida International University
E-mail: a.irias@floridachristian.org


History 6, History 6 Honors, World Studies 7, Asst. Middle School Football Coach

Todd Jolly, BA
Florida International University
t.jolly@floridachristian.org


Assistant Choir Director

Daniel Johnson, AA
Miami Dade Collage
djohnson@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Personal Fitness, Varsity Sports, Head Girls’ Volleyball Coach

Beth King, BS
University of Miami
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #245
E-mail:BKING@floridachristian.org


Assistant HS Principal, Calculus, Honors, AP Calculus, Middle School Girls Volleyball Coach

David King, BS, M. Ed.
Florida International University
University of West Florida
E-mail: DKING@floridachristian.org


Bible 6, Bible 7

Pete Kingman, BS, BBS, MS
U. S. Military Academy West Point
Tampa Bay Bible
University of Southern California
E-mail: PKINGMAN@floridachristian.org


Bible 7 & 8, Middle School Bible Department Head

Fernando Mesa, BA, MAR
Trinity International University
Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
E-mail: FMESA@floridachristian.org


Band Director

Tim Miner, BA, MA
University of Akron
Sam Houston State University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #218
E-mail: t.miner@floridachristian.org


Student Support Services Coordinator
Kellie Moore, BS Special Education, SLD
Troy University
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  ext. 680
E-mail: k.moore@floridachristian.org


AP Biology, Biology, Honors Biology,
Varsity Sports, Head Varsity Boys Soccer Coach
Hugues Pericles, BS, MS
College Notre Dame
Florida Memorial College
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: HPericles@floridachristian.org


Science 7, Honors Science 7,
Honors Science 8, Honors Physical Science, National Science Honor’s Sponsor

Lisa Marie Pericles, BS, MS
Florida Memorial College
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: LPericles@floridachristian.org


High School Art
, AP Art, Honors Art, Middle School Art, National Art Sponsor
Anncecille Pitelli, BA
Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale
E-mail: a.pitelli@floridachristian.org


World Studies 7, Honors World Studies 7, History 8, Honors History 8

Rebecca Prinz, BS
Florida International University
E-mail: RPrinz@floridachristian.org

Spanish I, Spanish II
Lesli Pruna, BA
California State University, Sacramento
l.pruna@floridachristian.org


English 7 Honors, English 7, English 8, English 8 Honors, Middle School English Dept. Head, NJHS Sponsor

Gladys Quinlan, BS, MS
Florida International University
Nova University
E-mail: GQUINLAN@floridachristian.org


Algebra I
, Geometry
Tania Reynardus, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: TReynardus@floridachristian.org


Personal Fitness, Physical Education, Weights
Antonio Robinson, BS
Nicholls State University
arobinson@floridachristian.org


English 10, English 10 Honors, English 7 Honors

Kristina Rodriguez, BA, MS
Barry University
E-mail:  k.rodriguez@floridachristian.org


College Algebra, Consumer Math, Spanish 1 (non), Middle School Girls Volleyball Coach

Silvia Ruiz, BS, MS
Florida International University
E-mail:  s.ruiz@floridachristian.org


Pre-Algebra Honors, Algebra I Honors, Math 8

Ileana Silva-Gonzalez, BBA
Pace University
E-mail: IGonzalez@floridachristian.org


Choral Director, Co-Director of Musical Production

Jeannine Stemmer, BS, MS
Florida International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #248
E-mail: J9Stemmer@floridachristian.org


Student Activities Director, Bible 12,
Girls’ Head Softball Coach
Scott Stemmer, BM
Jacksonville Theological Seminary
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #231
E-mail: SStemmer@floridachristian.org


Bible 9, Bible 7

Jeffrey Swindoll, BA
Baylor University
E-mail:  j.swindoll@floridachristian.org


Band Director

Austin Tindall, BM
University of Cincinnati, College of Conservatory of Music
E-mail:  a.tindall@floridachristian.org


AP English 12, English 10 Pre-AP, AP Research, AP Seminar

Daisy Valdes, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: DVALDES@floridachristian.org


English 9, Honors English 9

Jessica Valdes, BS
Florida International University
E-mail:  j.valdes@floridachristian.org


Permanent Sub

Elda Vallina, BA, MS
Florida International University
Barry University
evallina@floridacharistian.org


Government/Economics, Honors Government/Economics, AP Government/Economics

Crystal Vazquez, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: c.vazquez@floridachristian.org


Middle School Consumer Science, High School Consumer Science
Sandra Velazquez, BS
Cedarville University
E-mail: s.velazquez@floridachristian.org


Chemistry, Honors Chemistry

Kimberly Velasquez, BA
Florida Atlantic University
E-mail: k.velasquez@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Health, Middle School Basketball Coach

Mary Whitfield, BS
Bob Jones University
E-mail:MWhitfield@floridachristian.org