A Private, Non-denominational Christian School in Miami, FL

Middle School and High School Faculty



Bible 10, Head Middle School Football Coach
David Aguirre, BA
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
E-mail: d.aguirre@floridachristian.org


Bible 11
Mark Ardois, BS
Florida International University
E-mail:  m.ardois@floridachristian.org


Media Production
Alberto Basulto, BS
University of Florida
E-mail:  a.basulto@floridachristian.org


Anatomy, Anatomy Honors, Biology, Girls’  JV Volleyball

Lauren Beers, BA, MS
Trinity International University
Florida International University
E-mail: lbeers@floridachristian.org


Elementary Spanish, Spanish
II

Audrey Brigham, BS
Tennessee Temple University
E-mail: ABRIGHAM@floridachristian.org


US History, Honors US History,
Varsity Baseball Coach

Chris Brigman, BA
Trinity International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #299
E-mail: CBrigman@floridachristian.org


Marine Biology, Environmental Science, Cross Country Coach

Danielle Brown, BS, MS
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail:  d.brown@floridachristian.org


Middle School Drama, High School Drama, Advanced Drama, 6th Grade Drama

Jennifer Bryan, BFA
University of Texas at Austin
E-mail: j.bryan@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Team Sports

Stephen Byers, BRE, BS,  MA
Prairie Bible Institute
George Fox College
Portland State University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 ext. 252
E-mail: SByers@floridachristian.org


English 10, English 10 Honors, English 8 Honors

Arilis Cabrera, BS, MS
Florida International University
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail:  a.cabrera@floridachristian.org


World Geography, World History, Boys Varsity Volleyball Coach

Daniel Carp, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: d.carp@floridachristian.org


English 11
, English 11 Honors, English 11 AP, NHS Sponsor
Michelle Collazo, BA
University of Florida
E-mail:  m.collazo@floridachristian.org


Science 6th Grade, 6th Grade Science Honors, Science 8

Ana Del Valle, BA, BS, MA
Faith Baptist College
Barry University
E-mail: ADelvalle@floridachristian.org


Elementary Computers, Middle School Computers, High School Computers

Madeline Diaz, BS
Western Carolina University
E-mail: M.diaz@floridachristian.org


World History 9, Honors World History, AP World History

Sandra Dieguez, BA, MS
Trinity International University
Nova University
E-mail: S.Dieguez@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Personal Fitness, Pre-Algebra Honors, Varsity Sports,
Varsity Boys’ Head Basketball Coach

Jason Doan, BA
Florida International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #246
E-mail: j.doan@floridachristian.org

Language Arts 6, Language Arts Honors  6
Elena Dossett, BS
University of Miami
E-mail: e.dossett@floridachristian.org


Physics Honors, AP Physics, Pre-Calculus Honors

James W. Erwin, BS, MS
Floria International University
E-mail:  j.erwin@floridachristian.org


FCS Online Teacher
Natasha Erwin, BS
Florida State University
E-mail: n.erwin@floridachristian.org


Geometry, Honors Geometry

Eva-Marie Gonzalez, BS
University of Florida
E-mail: egonzalez@floridachristian.org


Algebra II, Honors Algebra II

Ruth Gonzalez, BS, MA
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Trinity International University
E-mail: r.gonzalez@floridachristian.org


Dean

George Gulla
Miami Dade
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  #299
E-mail:  ggulla@floridachristian.org


Art, Elementary and Middle School
Sarah Gruhn, BS
University of Miami
E-mail:  s.gruhn@floridachrisitan.org


Middle School and High School Chaplain, Bible 12, Speech and Debate

Alberto “Tito” Hernandez, BA
Florida International University
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  #256
E-mail:  a.hernandez@floridachristian.org


Phys. Ed., Health, Weights, Varsity Sports, Head Track Coach, Asst. Varsity Football Coach

Paul Howell, BS, MS
East Tennessee State, FIU
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #207
E-mail: PHowell@floridachristian.org


AP Spanish,  Yearbook

Aileen Irias, BS
Florida International University
E-mail: a.irias@floridachristian.org


Math 6, Math 7, Honors Math 6

Christina Iglesias, BA, MS
Florida International University
c.iglesias@floridachristian.org


History 6, History 6 Honors, World Studies 7, Asst. Middle School Football Coach

Todd Jolly, BA
Florida International University
t.jolly@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Personal Fitness, Varsity Sports, Head Girls’ Volleyball Coach

Beth King, BS
University of Miami
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #245
E-mail:BKING@floridachristian.org


Assistant HS Principal, Calculus, Honors, AP Calculus, Middle School Girls Volleyball Coach

David King, BS, M. Ed.
Florida International University
University of West Florida
E-mail: DKING@floridachristian.org


World Studies 7, Bible 6

Pete Kingman, BS, BBS, MS
U. S. Military Academy West Point
Tampa Bay Bible
University of Southern California
E-mail: PKINGMAN@floridachristian.org


Permanent Sub

Adriana Lopez, BS
Palm Beach Atlantic University
E-mail:  a.lopez@floridachristian.org


Bible 7 & 8, Middle School Bible Department Head

Fernando Mesa, BA, MAR
Trinity International University
Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
E-mail: FMESA@floridachristian.org


Band Director

Tim Miner, BA
University of Akron
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #218
E-mail: t.miner@floridachristian.org


Student Support Services Coordinator
Kellie Moore, BS Special Education, SLD
Troy University
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  ext. 680
E-mail: k.moore@floridachristian.org


AP Biology, Biology, Honors Biology,
Varsity Sports, Head Varsity Boys Soccer Coach
Hugues Pericles, BS, MS
College Notre Dame
Florida Memorial College
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: HPericles@floridachristian.org


Science 7, Honors Science 7,
Honors Science 8, National Science Honor’s Sponsor

Lisa Marie Pericles, BS, MS
Florida Memorial College
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: LPericles@floridachristian.org


High School Art
, AP Art, Honors Art, Middle School Art, National Art Sponsor
Anncecille Pitelli, BA
Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale
E-mail: a.pitelli@floridachristian.org


World Studies 7, Honors World Studies 7, History 8, Honors History 8

Rebecca Prinz, BS
Florida International University
E-mail: RPrinz@floridachristian.org


Spanish I, Spanish II

Lesli Pruna, BA
California State University
E-mail: l.pruna@floridachrisitan.org


English 7 Honors, English 8, English 8 Honors, Middle School English Dept. Head, NJHS Sponsor

Gladys Quinlan, BS, MS
Florida International University
Nova University
E-mail: GQUINLAN@floridachristian.org


Assistant Choir Director

Jacob Quinlan BA
University of Florida
E-mail: j.quinlan@floridachristian.org


Algebra I
, Geometry
Tania Reynardus, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: TReynardus@floridachristian.org


English 10, English 10 Honors, English 8 Honors

Kristina Rodriguez, BA, MS
Barry University
E-mail:  k.rodriguez@floridachristian.org


College Algebra, Consumer Math, Middle School Girls Volleyball Coach

Silvia Ruiz, BS, MS
Florida International University
E-mail:  s.ruiz@floridachristian.org


Pre-Algebra Honors, Algebra I Honors. Math 8

Ileana Silva-Gonzalez, BBA
Pace University
E-mail: IGonzalez@floridachristian.org


Assistant Athletic Director, Discovery Testing Coordinator

John Square, BS, MBA
University of Miami
Nova Southeastern
E-mail: j.square@floridachristian.org
Phone:  305-226-8152 ext. 228

Choral
Director, Co-Director of Musical Production

Jeannine Stemmer, BS, MS
Florida International University
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #248
E-mail: J9Stemmer@floridachristian.org


Student Activities Director, Bible 12,
Girls’ Head Softball Coach
Scott Stemmer, BM
Jacksonville Theological Seminary
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #231
E-mail: SStemmer@floridachristian.org


Bible 9, Bible 7

Jeffrey Swindoll, BA
Baylor University
E-mail:  j.swindoll@floridachristian.org


Band Director

Austin Tindall, BM
University of Cincinnati, College of Conservatory of Music
E-mail:  a.tindall@floridachristian.org


AP English 12, English 10 Pre-AP, AP Capstone

Daisy Valdes, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: DVALDES@floridachristian.org


English 9, Honors English 9

Jessica Valdes, BS
Florida International University
E-mail:  j.valdes@floridachristian.org


Government/Economics, Honors Government/Economics, AP Government/Economics

Crystal Vazquez, BA
Florida International University
E-mail: c.vazquez@floridachristian.org


Consumer Science
Sandra Velazquez, BS
Cedarville University
E-mail: s.velazquez@floridachristian.org


Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry

Kimberly Velasquez, BA
Florida Atlantic University
E-mail: k.velasquez@floridachristian.org


Physical Education, Middle School Basketball and Softball Coach

Mary Whitfield, BS
Bob Jones University
E-mail:MWhitfield@floridachristian.org