A Private, Non-denominational Christian School in Miami, FL

Student Support Team Faculty



Marcia Montaner, BS, MSW, PCET
Director of Discovery NILD Program

Florida International University
Fax: 305-226-5424
E-mail: MMontaner@floridachristian.org


Erika Estape, BS, MS
Discovery – Study Skills

Florida International University
Nova Southeastern University
E-mail: e.estape@floridachristian.org


Marisa Lauria,  BA, MRE, MS
Reading Program Director

FIU, Southwestern Baptist Seminary, University of Miami
Voice-mail: 305-226-8152 #611
E-mail: mlauria@floridachristian.org  


Iris Mendez, BS, MS
Discovery NILD Therapist

Florida State University
Nova University
E-mail: imendez@floridachristian.org

Katyana Miro, AB
Testing Assistant

University of Phoenix
kmiro@floridachrisitan.org


Kellie Moore, BS Special Education, SLD
Student Support Services Coordinator

Troy University
Voice-mail:  305-226-8152  ext. 680
E-mail: k.moore@floridachristian.org


Katrina Munoz, BS
A.C.E. Teacher

Florida International University
kmunoz@floridachristian.org


Gladys Perez, BS, MS
Discovery NILD Therapist

Liberty University
Nova University
E-mail: GPerez@floridachristian.org


Joselynn Roque, BS
A.C.E. Therapist

Florida International University
jroque@floridachristian.org


Cynthia Sanchez, BS, MS
Discovery Therapist

Florida International University
Florida State University
E-mail:  c.sanchez@floridachristian.org


Diana Frometa, BS, MS
Director of College Counseling

Florida International University
Florida State University
Phone: 305-226-8152 #282
E-mail: dfrometa@floridachristian.org


Janet Mattern, BA, MS, M.F.T.I.
Director of Guidance and Counseling, Department Head

St. Thomas University
Telephone: 305-226-8152   ext. 251
E-mail:  janetm@floridachristian.org


Monica Mesa BS, MS
Assistant Guidance Counselor

Nova Southeastern University
Telephone: 305-226-8152  ext. 222
E-mail: mmesa@floridachristian.org