Skip To Main Content

Athletic Hall of Fame

Established in 1997 in conjunction with the completion of the Alumni Gymnasium, the Florida Christian Athletic Hall of Fame honors coaches, administrators, athletic teams and student-athletes who made significant contributions to Patriot Athletics. 

Nominations are welcomed from all members of the Florida Christian School community via the nomination form found below.  Nomination forms must be received by January 31st to be considered.  Any forms received after that date will be considered for the following years award. 

Recognition Categories and Criteria
1. Student-Athlete 

  • Eligible 5 years after graduating from FCS 
  • Athletic accomplishment must represent the highest caliber of his/her time 
  • Demonstrated high level of excellence and commitment while participating in FCS Athletics 
  • Evidence of Christian ideals in his/her daily life

2. Coach/Administrator 

  • Eligible 3 years after retirement from the position being considered for nomination 
  • Served at least 10 years in the position being considered 
  • Must have made significant contributions to FCS Athletics 
  • Demonstrated exemplary Christian leadership and mentorship 
  • Evidence of Christian ideals in his/her daily life

3. Athletic Team 

  • Eligible 5 years after a championship season 
  • Must have achieved an accomplishment that set a high standard for teams to follow 
  • Demonstrated high level of excellence and sportsmanship while participating in FCS Athletics 


Nomination Form

Athletic Hall of Fame Members

Daniel Deas  1971

Octavio De La Grana  1979

Derrick De La Grana 2005

Linton Fowler  1968

Tom Fowler  1977

Chantel Forrest  2004

Darryl Gordon  2007

Kelly King  1996

Mike Marcaida  1995

Gary Moose   1970

Beth Nolen  1993

Danny Rios  1993 

Darian Rodriguez  1996 

Silvia Ruiz  1994

Eric Snipes  1985

Arlene Tur  1995

Juan Valdes  1978 

Andre Wadsworth  1993

Alan “Nick” Alvarez 2010

Raul Rodriguez-Vila 2003

Katelyn “Mimi” Godoy 2015

Nicole Jimenez 2015

Julie Doan Kurenuma 2000

David Grubbs 2000

Bryan Morgado 2006

Audrey Kreske 1999

Charlie Zies 1975